

Sponsored by
Department of Science &
Technology
Ministry of Science and
Technology,
Government of India,
New Delhi

## Training Programme on **Building Local Resilience in a Changing Climate**

(for Women Scientists & Technologists Working in the Government Sector)

(25<sup>th</sup> February- 01<sup>st</sup> March, 2024)



Organised by
Centre for Disaster
Management
Lal Bahadur Shastri National
Academy of Administration,
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand

## **List of Resource Persons**

Sl.no	Details of the resource person	Contact details
1	Shri Sriram Taranikanti, IAS	0135-2632289
	Director,	director-lbsnaa@gov.in
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of	
	Administration, Mussoorie, Uttarakhand	
2	Ms. A. Dhanalakshmi	a.dhanlakshmi@gov.in
	Joint Secretary	011-26516077
	Department of Science & Technology, Government of	
	India,	
	Technology Bhawan, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi-	
	110016	
3	Shri Abhiram G. Sankar, IAS	0135-2222108
	Director, Centre for Disaster Management	abhiram.sankar@ias.nic.in
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of	
	Administration, Mussoorie, Uttarakhand	
4	Dr. Debapriya Dutta	8130545765
	Former Scientist-G & Adviser & Head,	ddutta@nic.in
	Mission Societal-Science for Equity Empowerment and	
	Development (SEED) & Nano Mission-National	
	Supercomputing Mission (NM-NSM) &	
	State Science & Technology Programme (SSTP),	
	Department of Science & Technology, Government of	
	India,	
	Technology Bhawan, Room No.1C, Block-I,	
	New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi-110016	

_	Dr. Ariiit Don	7570073343
5	Dr. Arijit Roy Scientist SG & Head,	7579073212
	Disaster Management Sciences Department (DMSD),	arijitroy@iirs.gov.in;
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),	dms@iirs.gov.in
	Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Government of India, Dehradun-	
	248001	
6	Shri Upendra Tripathy, IAS (retd.)	9818019531
	Former Secretary, MNRE & Former Director General,	0124-2853090
	International Solar Alliance,	utripathy@gmail.com
	Honorary Principal Advisor (Education) to HCM,	
	Government of Odisha,	
	N1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, PO-Sainik School	
	Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751005	
7	Dr. Bhaskar Natarajan	bhaskar@aeee.in
	Senior Fellow	9971491848
	Alliance for an Energy Efficient Economy,	
	37 link road Ground Floor,	
	Lajpat Nagar III, New Delhi-110024	
8	Mr. Crispino Lobo	020- 2422 6211
	Co-Founder & Managing Trustee	9422226521
	Watershed Organisation Trust (WOTR)	info@wotr.org
	The Forum, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor,	crispino.lobo@wotr.org
	Pune-Satara Road, Padmavati Corner, Pune,	crispino_lobo@yahoo.com
	Maharashtra-411009	
9	Ms. Vijetha Bezzam	vbezzam@worldbank.org
	Transport Specialist	7032203977
	The World Bank	+1-202-473-1000
	70, Lodi Estate	+91-11-4147 9220
	New Delhi - 110 003	
10	Mr. Ankit Agarwal	hello@phool.co
	Founder & CEO	ankitagarwalpict@gmail.com
	Kanpur Flowercycling Private Limited (KFPL)	ankit@phool.co
	Arazi No 428,429, Bhuanti, Pratappur, Kalyanpur,	9975616469
	209305 Kanpur Uttar Pradesh, India	
11	Shri ML Jat	mangilal.jat@icrisat.org
	Global Research Program Director - Resilient Farm &	9999108787
	Food Systems	
	International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-	
	Arid Tropics (ICRISAT)	

	Hyderabad	
12	Dr. Milind Mujumdar Senior Scientist and Former Senior Manager, Centre for Climate Change Research (CCCR), Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology (IITM), (Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India), Dr. Homi Bhabha Road, Pashan, Pune- 411008	mujum64@gmail.com, mujum@tropmet.res.in 9921001064
13	Dr. Anil Prakash Joshi Founder, Himalayan Environmental Studies and Conservation Organization (HESCO), HESCO Gaon, Shuklapur village, P.O. Ambiwala Via- Prem Nagar Dehradun District, Uttarakhand-248001	9411109073 dranilpjoshi@gmail.com
14	Shri R R Rashmi, IAS (retd.) Distinguished Fellow and Programme Director, Earth Science and Climate Change The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), Darbari Seth Block, IHC Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003	rr.rashmi@teri.res.in 011-71102100 9910195285
15	Dr. Victor R. Shinde  Head,  Climate Centre for Cities,  National Institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA),  Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs (MoHUA),  1st Floor, Core 4B India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road,  New Delhi -110003	9821447134 vshinde@niua.org
16	Dr. Yugal Joshi Mission Director, LiFE, NITI Aayog, Government of India, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001	yugal.joshi@gov.in hiyugal@gmail.com life-niti@gov.in o11-23096815 9810973200
17	Dr. V. B. Mathur, IFS (retd.) Former Chairperson, National Biodiversity Authority, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MOEF&CC), Government of India, D-302, Arborea Luxury Homes,	vbm.ddn@gmail.com 9412054648 044-2254 1805

	Tarla Nagal (Near Doon Helidrome), Dehradun 248001	
18	Dr. Vishwas Chitale	vishwas.chitale@ceew.in
	Senior Programme Lead,	8860806692
	Climate Resilience	
	Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW)	
	ISID Campus, 4, Vasant Kunj Institutional Area, New	
	Delhi – 110070	
19	Dr. Shailesh Kumar Agrawal	9871114692
	Executive Director,	011-2463 6705
	Building Materials and Technology Promotion Council	info@bmtpc.org
	(BMTPC)	ska@bmtpc.org
	Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of	shailesh.agrawal@gov.in
	India	
	Core 5-A, First Floor, India Habitat Centre, Lodi Road,	
	New Delhi- 110 003	
20	Prof. R. Pradeep Kumar	ramancharla@cbri.res.in
	Director	93911 31199
	CSIR- Central Building Research Institute (CBRI),	
	Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt. of India.	
	Roorkee - 24 7 667	l: O : (; . !;
21	Dr. Arvind C Ranade	director@nifindia.org
	Director,	9871439594
	National Innovation Foundation (NIF) - India	02764-261134/35/36/37/38
	Department of Science & Technology (DST),	
	Government of India	
	Grambharti, Amrapur, Gandhinagar-Mahudi Road,	
	Gandhinagar, Gujarat- 382650	
22	Dr. Ch. Srinivasa Rao	040-24581322 9848848453
	Director,	chsrao_director@naarm.org.in
	ICAR-National Academy of	cherukumalli2011@gmail.com
	Agricultural Research Management,	
	Hyderabad- 500030, Telangana	